Public Safety Retirement Board


This board, required by state law, is responsible for acting on applications for normal, accidental, disability retirements and survivor benefits filed by system members. Board members are appointed for three-year terms. This board meets as necessary.


The current members of the Public Safety Personnel Retirement Board are:
  • Jeff Serdy, Chair
  • Officer Carl Halperin
  • Willie Howard
  • Sergeant Paul Newman
  • Jodene Weeter

Summaries of Legal Action

Summaries of Legal Action are available for viewing in the archive center.